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Welcome!

In this document you as an Advertiser can find information about
how you:

(tick) Sign up and manage your account.

(tick) Create advertising campaigns.

(tick) Upload creatives.

(tick) Check your campaigns' performances.

(tick) Pay and get refunds.

(tick) Run reports.

We are happy you are here and we aim to help you expand your business.

Best wishes from us.
The DanAds Team

Support

If you run into some problems, we are here to help.

There is a Support form on the Landing Page and you can always send an email to support@danads.com directly.

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Glossary

Here you will find terms and terminology used in the Platform.

Platform term

Definition

Account

An account is the name and password used to login. Name and password is administrated by each user.

There are two types of user accounts, Direct Advertiser account and Agency accounts.

Ad

An advertisement is the promotion of a Product, brand or service to viewers. The goal of an ad is to attract interest, engagement and sales.

Ad-slot

The space on a web page where an ad loads.
A web page or app can contain one or several Ad-slots. An ad-slot has one or several preset Sizes.

Add-on price

An add-on price can be added for the Targeting options you select. You can identify which options have an added price through a green icon or a dollar sign icon (depending on the Platform version) located next to the Targeting feature.

Advertiser 

Advertisers are users who have access to The Platform and can book Campaigns. Direct Advertisers create Campaigns for oneself.

Agency

Agency is a company who creates Campaigns on behalf of their Clients.

Agency Client

Advertisers linked to an Agency. Clients are administrated by the Agency. Clients are not users of the platform.

Agency Commission

Percentage of revenue given to Agencies. Commission levels are set in the platform by the Publisher.

Amount

There are two Amounts in the platform:

  • Budgeted Amount
    The amount an Advertiser enters when creating a Campaign. The amount is entered in either monetary amount or Impressions.

  • Delivered Amount
    Delivered amount for digital Campaigns are calculated from delivered Impressions, Price Model and Price.

Audience

Your audience are the users who see and interact with your ads.

Audience Targeting is a technique you can use to target specific audiences by the user's demographics, past behaviors, interests, income and preferences.

Budget

Maximum amount you as the Advertiser wants to spend on a Campaign. Budget is entered in monetary amount in your selected currency or entered in impressions or clicks.

Budget model

Pre-pay and Subscription are Budget models.

Campaign

An advertising Campaign. A Campaign has a Budget, Start date, Targeting and one or several Creatives.

A Campaign’s Type, Placement and Targeting decides where and to whom the advertisement will be shown.

Campaign Type

The type of media where the Campaign will run. For example Digital Ad, Radio Spot, TV Spot, Print Ad, Social Post, In App, Video, etc.

Click

When someone clicks your ad.

CPC

Cost-Per-Click

CPD

Cost-Per-Day

CPM

Cost per thousand, (Cost-Per-Mille), a term for the price of 1,000 ad impressions.

If an ad placement on a website has a price $2.00 CPM, it means an Advertiser will pay $2.00 for every 1,000 ad impressions.

CTR

Click Through Rate. Number of times your ad has been clicked divided by the number of times the ad has been shown. For example, the ad was shown 10000 times, and clicked 45 times: 45/10000 = 0.45 % CTR.

Creative

The ad shown. It can be a static image, a combination of images and text or a video. Image, Native Ads, Video, Radio Spot, Social post ads and Third Party Script are some examples of Creatives.

Destination URL

Most Creatives shown on digital media has a Destination URL. The page which is opened when someone clicks your ad.

Geographical Targeting

Also now as Geo-Targeting, lets you target your ads to audiences located in specific geographical locations.

Create Campaign > Geographical Targeting

Impression Budget

Based on Budget and Price. How many impressions which are expected to deliver for a Campaign

Impressions

Number of times an ad has been delivered on any device.

KPI

Key Performance Indicators, how the Campaign performance is measured. For example CTR.

Landing page

The first page of the platform. Describes the platform. Shown to all visitors before login and sign-up.

Native Ads

Ads that match the look, feel and function of the media format in which they appear. Native ads are often a combination of text and images.

Notifications

Automatic email notifications sent from the platform.

Placement

The ad-slots where ads will be shown. A placement is most often defined with a Size, a Price, audience Targeting and delivery options.  

Pre-pay

Pre-pay is to settle payment for a Campaign before the Campaign has started. The payment can be settled either with a direct card payment at checkout, or as an invoice payment handled outside of the platform.

Price

Price in selected Price Model, set on Product level.

Price Model

When you purchase a Campaign you see the price given in one of several price models. The price model is related to the goal of your Campaign. Prices are calculated using these price models:

  • CPM (Cost-Per-Mille)
    Price per 1000 impressions. Select this when you want to reach as many as possible. As you are creating your Campaign the availability is checked continuously. You pay for delivered impressions.

  • CPC (Cost-Per-Click)
    Price per click.

  • CPD (Cost-Per-Day)
    You buy all or a percentage of the available impressions for a limited time, usually a couple of days.

Product

Preset combinations of Placement, Campaign type, Price, Targeting and available Creatives.

Product filters

When you create a Campaign you are guided through options such as Price models, Ad types, Campaign goals and Placements. Your selections serves as filters to select the right Product for the Campaign you are creating.

Promo code

A promo code is a code you enter to get a discount. On checkout it gives you a discount on the current Order.

Publisher 

The Publisher who is licensed to use the platform for delivering ad Campaigns and promotions on their ad network(s).

reCAPTCHA

A method to determine whether the visitor is human or not, for example a robot.

When you sign-up to a platform, the CAPTCHA will give you one or more of the following three experiences:

  • No interruption if a low “risk score” is returned.

  • If a risk score is triggered, an “I’m not a robot” checkbox

  • If a higher risk score is triggered, images where the visitor is advised to mark all images that follow a common theme.

Size

Width x height dimensions for an Ad-slot.

For digital Campaigns, the ad-slot is measured in pixels. For print Campaigns sizes are measured in mm or inches.

Targeting

Targeting is an online advertisement technique that refers to the targeted placement of ads.

The platform can deliver tailor-made ads based on the user's demographics, past behaviors and preferences. By using Targeting, you can unlock these features and increase visibility and user interaction with your ad.

The Platform

The platform you use to create, pay, monitor and administrate your Campaigns.

Third Party Script

A technique to serve your ad from other ad management systems.

Your Account

Before you can start using the platform, you have to sign up.

The sign-up process is easy. You will be up and running in a couple of minutes.

When you Sign up, an account with your name, email address and related information is created. You and the Platform’s administrators can manage your account. Only you can change or set your password.

The email address you use when signing up, cannot be used by any other user in the Platform.

If you wish to change your email address, you can send a request to support@danads.com.

Sign up

Your sign-up as either an Advertiser or an Agency.

  • As an Advertiser you create campaigns on your own behalf, boosting your own business.

  • As an Agency you create campaigns on your client’s behalf.

  1. On the Landing Page click Get Started or Create Account .

  2. Depending on the setup of the platform, you can see different options for how to sign up.

  3. To register with email:

  4. Select the account type that fits your business, Direct Advertiser or Agency.

  5. Enter required information:

    • Full Name

    • Company Email Address

    • Company Name

    • Country

    • Default Currency

  6. Accept to Terms and Conditions, Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy.

  7. Press Register

  8. After signing up you will receive a confirmation email with a link to set your password.
    The email will look similar to this.

    The Set password link in the email expires after 24 hours.

  9. Check your inbox, locate the confirmation email and click Set password.

  10. You are forwarded to a form asking you to create your password.

  11. Enter the same password in both boxes and click Set password.
    The password should include:

    • A minimum of 8 characters

  12. After pressing Submit, a reCAPTCHA validation is done to make sure you are not a robot.
    If validation is required a window is opened on top of the Sign up page where you need to validate.

If validation fails you are not able to login to the Platform. Please try again.

After successful login, you are redirected to the Dashboard.

Sign-up and Login with Google

If the platform is setup for single-sign-on with Google you can use your Google account to sign up and login.

Log In with Email

If you have an active account you are able to login.

  1. Enter you Email Address

  2. Enter your Password

  3. Press Submit

If your account is active, you are logged in and taken to the Dashboard.

Two-factor Authentication

If your account is setup for two-factor authentication, after you have entered your email and password, an email with an access code is sent to your email address.

If you see the screen above, do this:

  1. Check you inbox for the code.

  2. Go back to the platform, enter the code provided in the email and Submit.

If you didn’t receive a code, please check your spam folder. You can also select Resend code and the platform will send a new code to your email address.

You can turn on/off this feature under your Account details:

If you don’t see the Two-factor authentication option, the platform administrator has not enabled two-factor authentication for your account.

If you see the option but it is disabled, the administrator has enforced two-factor authentication, meaning all users must enter a code at sign-in.

Login error

If your account and password does not match an account in the platform, you will be shown an error message. Please check your email address, the password and try again.

If you feel the login error is not accurate, control the spelling of your email address and password. You can also select Forgot password to reset your password.

In case you are not allowed access, please contact your system administrator.

Change your password / Forgot password

Fact of life, sometimes you forget your password. No worries, if you forget your password you can reset it.

  1. In the login page, select Forgot Password.

  2. Enter you Email Address.

  3. Click Submit.

  4. You will receive an email with a link to Set new password.

  5. In the email, click Set new password.
    You will be redirected to the platform.

  6. Enter your new password.

  7. Click Reset password.

  8. You are logged in and redirected to the Dashboard.

Oops! - Session logout

If you have been inactive for a period of time, you are automatically logged out. This is for security reasons and protects your account for the case where you have left your browser open and leave your computer.

After you press Submit, the platform will try to redirect you to the page you had open when you were logged out.

In case you where logged out from the Campaign Wizard while editing a campaign, you will find your campaign on the Dashboard. In the case you were creating a new campaign and was logged out, you will find your new campaign in Draft status on the Dashboard.


Confirmation email

 Your confirmation email look similar to this:

Set new password email

 The Set new password email look similar to this:

Manage your account

You can manage your details and account information under the Account icon > Profile > Account Details.

You will find your billing details and stored payment methods under Billing Details.

Billing information

To edit your billing information select Billing details > Edit.

Payment methods

Add/Remove card

To add a debit och credit card select Billing details > + Add card.

To remove a card, click the Trash icon.

Removing a card is permanent and cannot be undone.


Dashboard

The Dashboard is the first page after you login.

On this page you see a summary of all your campaigns status and performance.

Campaigns list

In the campaign list you can search and filter you campaigns.

Campaign status

Your campaigns have a status. The most important are:

  • Draft
    Initial status. Campaigns that are not yet confirmed by you.

  • Inactive
    Confirmed campaigns that are missing at least one approved creative.

  • Active
    Live campaigns running right now.

  • Canceled
    Campaigns canceled by you.

  • Completed
    Finished campaigns where end dates have passed and all statistics have been reported.

Resolve and Pay

In the list of campaigns you can see buttons Resolve and Pay as well as text in red describing any conflicts or problems with your campaigns.

  • Pay will open your campaign in the payment section.
    You can read more about that under Payment - Multiple campaigns.

  • Resolve will open the campaign in edit mode, where you can resolve conflicts like:

    • Start date has expired.

    • Product or inventory is no longer available.

  • Text in red describe problems like:

    • Expired dates
      Start date might have passed or similar.

    • Rejected Creatives
      A campaign needs at least on approved creative before it can start.


Campaigns

Depending on setup you can create different types of campaigns on the platform.

  • Digital

  • Mobile

  • Video

  • Custom

More campaign types will be available soon.

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Pause/Restart a campaign

You can pause a campaign and you can pause creatives.
Pausing a campaign means all creatives under that campaign will be paused.


Creatives

Creative types

You can upload or design a creative. You can have multiple creatives on one Campaign.
A creative can be one of these types:

  • An image

  • Native Ad

  • Video

  • Third party tag

Image upload

  1. Click New creative.

  2. Select a file on your computer or drag an image to the Upload or Drop image here.

  3. The image must fit the image dimensions / proportions for the selected Size.

  4. You can adjust the image via the Crop Tool.
    TODO: Screenshot

  5. Give the Creative a Name.

  6. Enter Destination URL.

  7. Enter Call to action.

  8. Enter Body text.

  9. Enter third-party tracking (optional)

  10. Click Done.

TIP: By adding a creative to all of the available Sizes, your campaign has a higher chance of reaching it’s goal.

Native Ad

TODO: Screenshot

  1. Click New creative.

  2. Select Native Format

  3. For each image in the Native Format, select a file on your computer or drag an image to the Upload or Drop image here.

  4. The image must fit the image dimensions / proportions for the selected Size.

  5. You can adjust the images via the Crop Tool.
    TODO: Screenshot

  6. Give the Creative a Name.

  7. Enter Destination URL.

  8. Enter Call to action.

  9. Enter Body text.

  10. Enter third-party tracking (optional)

  11. Click Done.

Video

TODO: Screenshot

  1. Click New creative.

  2. Select Video

  3. Follow the instructions (TBD)

Third Party Tag

(TBD)

Reports

You can export information in Excel format. You decide if you want either a one-time report for download, or as a scheduled report which is sent to your email address regularly.

You reach the report functionality after login via the Report icon on the Dashboard.

Create a report

  1. Click New Report.

  2. Select Campaigns or Payments.

  3. Enter a Report name.

  4. Select either:

    1. One-time report

    2. Scheduled report

One-time report

  1. Set Time Period.
    Date period for which you want to export data.

  2. Select Export options.
    - Direct download - you will be able to download the report directly.
    - Send by email - the report will be sent to you as an attachment.

  3. Click Save.

  4. The new report show status GENERATING until it is ready.

  5. You can download the report when status is COMPLETED.

Scheduled report

  1. Select Time Period.

  2. Select Frequency.

  3. Click Save.

  4. Your new scheduled report will regularly be sent to the email address on your account in the Platform,

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